NaNoWriMo Rebel

 

I’m a rebel. No doubt about it. Definitely a rebel. Thank you to Pax for the awesome NaNo Rebel stamp. It was nice of Pax to take the time to make this cool little graphic.

What is a NaNo Rebel? Well, according to the Rebel forum we are people who don’t quite conform to the standard rules of NaNoWriMo. They don’t call it cheating, it isn’t. There are those of us that just don’t fit the definition of what the rules are – such as those of us who write non-fiction, e-books self helps or finish off an old NaNo project in the current NaNo competition (like me). I started in 2009 and life just took me over, being a mom and wife with a full plate I couldn’t even get past the first week of NaNoWriMo.

This bothered me, an unfinished project. I’m never one to leave something..unfinished. I can’t, I’m a perfectionist that way. I can’t help it and I need to finish what I started two years ago. NaNoWriMo is for everyone and the environment of the competition is what some of us more established authors need to kick us in the pants or push us over the edge to finish a current project.

Some of us rebels don’t validate, some of us do. It’s up to the individual according to the NaNo Rebel forum and team. I plan on validating because I plan on writing more than 50,000 words if I can manage it. So, are you a NaNo Rebel?

 

 

3 thoughts on “NaNoWriMo Rebel

  1. Major thankies for the post.Really looking forward to read more. Awesome.

  2. Outstanding post, I conceive individuals ought to larn a great deal from this web website its truly user genial .

  3. … [Trackback]…

    […] Read More here: tabithatodd.wordpress.com/2011/11/04/nanowrimo-rebel/ […]…

Leave a Reply

